I Keep Forgettin’

I heard a rumour from Ground Control that a certain person is losing his memory. I had noticed in recent years that a certain person had to use a book of lyrics as a prompt. Well, I guess we are all getting on a bit these days.

As long as we don’t forget David then all will be well in the cosmos. I have met David several times since his second wedding and he has always remembered my name. I think it is unusual for someone like David to remember the name of the florist, but he did and I am pleased and honoured to be a long-time fan and florist to The Thin White Dude from Mars.

24 Responses to “I Keep Forgettin’”

  1. Sybil_Orange_Barrels Says:

  2. Sybil_Horrid_Cassette Says:

    lol @ bowiemyth πŸ™‚

  3. Sybil_Eliza_Green Says:

    People think I am losing my memory, but it is simply not true! I can remember who I am most days. lol πŸ™‚

  4. Sybil_Debbie Says:

    I’m glad you can remember who YOU are, Sybil_Eliza_Green, because I frequently get confused about which proxy corresponds to which of the names I use. πŸ™‚

  5. lying_fat_fuck Says:

    “I frequently get confused about which proxy corresponds to which of the names I use.”

    LOL @ Sybil_Debbie πŸ™‚

  6. pinterest Says:

    @ Sybil_Debbie

    If you have trouble remembering which proxy corresponds to which of your many usernames, why not do as I do and keep a handy pack of Post-It notes on your desk by your computer? Every time I invent a new alias, I simply write down the name, e-mail address, password and proxy location on the Post-It note and stick it to my screen! Bingo – no more forgotten log-in details! πŸ™‚ The only drawback is that now I can hardly read the screen as it’s nearly covered up. 😦

  7. lying_fat_fuck Says:

    “The only drawback is that now I can hardly read the screen as it’s nearly covered up”

    Me too, Brian. LOL πŸ™‚

    • Sybil_Horrid_Cassette Says:

      Another option is to use your smartphone for one alias as the IP address of your mobile broadband provider (Vodafone, for example) will be different to that of your home IP or proxy range. πŸ™‚

  8. CAPTION_THIS! Says:

    I agree with lying_fat_fuck, pinterest, Sybil_Debbie, Sybil_Eliza_Green, Sybil_Horrid_Cassette & Sybil_Orange_Barrels πŸ™‚

  9. lying_fat_fuck Says:

    What CAPTION_THIS! said. πŸ™‚

  10. bottle_blond_bummer Says:

    I agree with everyone lol πŸ™‚

    • This thread is a serious thread about David’s health and now it’s been hijacked by a twat with multiple usernames! Can we please try to stay ON-TOPIC or it sets a bad example and makes me look like a retard for allowing this nonsense to proliferate.

  11. lying_fat_fuck Says:

    RIP Colonel Gadaffi:

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-15389550

    Will be missed 😦

    • pinterest Says:

      It’s a shame the old boy has gone, feels like part of my childhood has gone too. I’d come home from school, watch ‘Blockbusters’ (“I’ll have a P please, Bob!”) and then the evening news would come on and we’d learn that the Colonel’s men would have murdered a British policewoman or downed an American aeroplane over Scotland… those were the days. Bowie was at the height of his creative powers at that time too.

      This looks interesting:

      Does anyone have it?

  12. Sybil_Eliza_Green Says:

    Sorry, bowiemyths – will definitely try to stay on-topic in future. πŸ™‚

    I’m having pie and chips for me tea tonight. What is everyone else having?

    Photobucket

    πŸ™‚

    • lying_fat_fuck Says:

      I have two pies, Sybil_Eliza_Green – one that I eat and the other I keep sealed as an investment. LOL πŸ™‚

  13. Sybil_Tracy Says:

    Just found this on youtube:

    anyone seen it before?

  14. Sybil_Horrid_Cassette Says:

    I have a male cat but am currently looking after his girlfreind as she’s been kicked out by her owner, she has been eating a lot & seems a bit overweight, the question is, is she just a fat cat thats eating alot or is she pregnant, -if she’s pregnant is their anything i need to do, i live in a rented flat on my own so space is a bit limited. -appreciate any help.

  15. Rock_Rock Says:

    what an absolutely strange thread. What is all this stuff about?

    I always said Bowie fans were a breed apart. Now I have read it all.

  16. Tiny_Tim Says:

    wots wrong wiv using music sheets or whatever ya claiming he does. He wrote the bloody songs, an he wrote zillions of toonz!

    Can’t expect him to remember em all is it.

    leave him alone FFS

Leave a Reply

